Old news

I have been remiss in not blogging about the fact that Yen Press announced their new BL license at NYCC: The Crescent Moon Story by Hyouta Fujiyama! And I’ll be lettering it, yay. That will bring me back to my roots, as the first manga I ever lettered was also by Fujiyama-sensei. It seems like a cute story and I like her artwork, so I’m looking forward to working on it.

In other old(ish) news, Higurashi 2 is out. Ah, that series is so insane. My favorite pages are 204-205, naturally. 😛 (And why are the volumes so long? Just wait until volume 2 of the Cotton Drifting Arc – 274 pages! Of CRAZY. It’s pretty awesome.)

Coming out* next: Mr. Flower Bride, Yen’s second BL title. Yes, with Crescent Moon Story I’ll have lettered 3 of their 4 BL titles so far (I tried to fight Tania for Love Quest, too, but what kind of chance did I have against someone in-house? Sigh! 😉 ).

*Heh. (Sorry.)

