Reviews

Every now and then I will look up reviews of the books I’ve worked on, mostly because I like the books and am curious to know what other people thought. Obviously, I can’t take credit for what people like (that all goes to the mangaka and publisher), but it’s nice to see that other people enjoyed something you had a hand in creating. Lettering specifically is rarely mentioned, which is Very Good Thing; like most book type design, lettering should be transparent. (That means the only time people really notice it is when there’s a mistake, eek!)

So, here are a few reviews I’ve found (okay, I “found” most of them them by trolling the 801 Media blog):

The Devil’s Secret
Boys on Boys on Film

The Prime Minister’s Secret Diplomacy (The most popular book I’ve done so far.)
Active Anime
Anime on DVD
Boys Next Door
Boys on Boys on Film
Fujoshi Librarian (Hee! Love the blog name!)
Manga Maniac Cafe
Manga News

I’m Not Your Steppin’ Stone (The most unrepentantly dirty book I’ve done so far)
Active Anime
Anime on DVD
Boys Next Door
Boys on Boys on Film
The Journal of the Lincoln Heights Literary Society

Freefall Romance
Anime on DVD

